#Longread Interview with Robert Caro

I don’t know how I happened upon this interview from the Spring 2016 Paris Review, but I’m awfully glad I did. It’s a long interview with Robert Caro, the┬áPulitzer-winning biographer, probably most famous for his stories of Lyndon B. Johnson.

You learn so much about great writing by listening to what he says in this interview. You learn a lot about interviewing and listening for the answer you need. I love the way he gives examples to show how much a good writer must give examples. I wrote that he tells stories of Johnson because the feeling is so much more of literature than of biography. His dedication to the craft is incredible. –Thurston

Leave a Reply

